Anne-Marie Hubert, C.M., FCPA, FCA, LL.D

Québec Managing Partner, EY Canada

Co-president, WIF Strategic & Scientific Committee – Canada

Anne-Marie Hubert, Québec Managing Partner, is known for promoting growth in people and organizations she is involved with.
Focused on opportunities and results, she leverages the knowledge, experience and talent of key individuals from client teams and the global Firm to drive change. She has a track record of helping clients successfully re-think business models to create more solid foundations for growth and long-term competitive advantage, while managing underperformance risk.
Anne-Marie is well known for her positive outlook and ability to bring people from diverse backgrounds together to achieve common goals. For over 30 years, her primary objective has been attracting, developing and helping the best people achieve their full potential.
As a member of the EY Global Advisory Council from 2007 to 2009 and member of EY Canada’s Executive Committee from 2009 to 2015, Anne-Marie has a reputation for disrupting the status quo to make it easier for our people to provide quality services and positively impact our economy and communities. She is Chair of the Public Policy Forum and serves on the Board of Directors of Montréal International, the Quebec Artificial Intelligence Institute (MILA), the Board of Trade of Metropolitan Montréal, the Institute of Corporate Directors – Québec Chapter and the Society for the Celebration of Montreal’s 375th Anniversary.

From 2002 to 2006, she led Ernst & Young Canada’s gender equity initiatives and served as the Canadian representative on the Americas Gender Equity Task Force. In December 2006, she received the Rosemary Meschi award, in recognition of her outstanding contribution to the advancement of women in the Americas. She was recognized in 2009, 2010 and 2011 as one of Canada’s Top Most Powerful Women and has joined the WXN Hall of Fame in 2012. In June 2012, she was selected as one of the three Champions of Women in Business leaders chosen by Catalyst Canada. She is also a member of the Order of Canada.